top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Why?


I was asked a very good question today. Why?


Why am I doing this? Why am I creating a post a day? Why am I trying to arrange a debate? What am I working my ass off to get Windsorites to the poll? Why do I care?


I had to think on it for some time. The answer is, I'm doing this because nobody else is.


There is Elections Ontario and Elections Canada but there is no Elections Windsor. The Municipal Elections Act gives power to the Clerk's Office to create an Election Clerk but that individual oversees the actual process of voting. Nobody nor any group promotes the vote!


I am doing this because I was born in Windsor and I'm still here. I love the people and I love this city. I'm doing this because I believe in the electoral process and if change is ever to happen, the first thing WE all must do is vote.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page