top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Apathy

A local columnist tackled the issue of interest, or lack of, in municipal issues. I agree with her conclusion, people are disillusioned and just don't care. What is even worse, citizens are losing faith in the system in general.

Where I differ is that I am NOT ready to accept this as entrenched in stone. I know that each of us CAN make a difference.


We start by promising to VOTE in the October election. I could list numerous people who'd be thrilled that you promised to vote but they don't matter. YOU DO! By voting, you have a say in shaping the future.


So you don't think municipal politicians listen to you? Why should they? Our dismal voter turnout allows them to do what they want with no accountability.


Your VOTE is your VOICE! Speak up!!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page