top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Let's prove 'em wrong!


Rose City Politics was the first to kick me in the gut and make me start banging my head on the walls. They predict a lower voter turnout than in 2014. UGH!! A turnout worse than 37% never crossed my mind. A candidate winning the Mayoral race with FEWER than 32,000 votes? Windsor has approximately 150K eligible voters and we're going to let less than 25% choose the next Mayor? Worse than this? RCP apparently isn't the only group predicting this intolerable turnout.


In order to change the faces on Council, we must INCREASE voter turnout!!


Today, what EVERY voter must do is find a newbie, an eligible voter that did not vote in 2014. This is the ONLY way Windsor will see change. Be part of something bigger! United we stand! You plus me equals change! Your voice, your vote! I don't care how it's done or what rallying cry is used but new voters MUST get to the polls on Monday. I'll even drive you if you leave me a message.


On Monday, October 22, voting is not good enough. Every voter MUST bring a newbie to the polls. This is how change happens, one vote at a time. To defeat incumbents sounds like a big job, but when broken down to individual tasks, all that needs to be done by you, is to bring one newbie to the polls on Monday.


Please, let's get engaged. Bring somebody to vote with you on October 22!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page