top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Little fish unite!

Talking politics, to most, isn't fun. I know I'm an annoyance to my family and close friends. I'm confident there are people who see my name on the Caller ID and choose not to answer. The reason is usually because (1) they can't promise they will vote or (2) they haven't found one of the 98,000 people who didn't vote in 2014, to bring with them to the polls on October 22.

Windsor!! This is important!! I have heard all the excuses as to why people are not engaged. I get it. I understand.


No one person in Windsor can make change alone. We the people need each other. If we want change, we must act together.


Our first deed together can be to vote. I'm bringing 3 people, that have never voted before, to the early voting polls. They are seniors and all stopped voting years ago, as each of them became widows. They don't like crowds. The date has never worked. It's inconvenient.


I've convinced them we can have a wonderful outing, with no crowds, on their preferred date. One of them is even buying lunch. That's only what I'm doing!! Imagine Windsor if you did the same.


Little fish, unite!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page