top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Not Once

I'm a political junkie facing a municipal election in a couple of months. This means I am talking to everybody about voting. I can't throw my support behind a Council that was elected by less than 40% of registered voters. I stand by my position; this is the reason for the detachment between Council and the citizens.,


While I've been speaking with individuals, all sorts of people, I've heard a variety of theories explaining the lack of interest in municipal politics. Nobody, not one person, not an organization or collection of people of any type have indicated they believe low voter turnout symbolizes support.


Low voter turnout is a symptom of apathy.


Let's change this! First, we must vote. We must select a group of people in whom we believe, individuals we know will listen to the people BEFORE decisions are made. We may not like politics or the process of elections, but it is the system we have. Let's use it to our advantage.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page