top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

On my knees



If only 37% of the voters, (or less), go to the polls on October 22, WE WILL HAVE THE SAME COUNCIL. Don't doubt this fact. Not only do those 2014 voters have to go to the ballot boxes, but they MUST bring a friend; encourage a new voter to go on their own. It's far more difficult to change the mind of a committed voter, than it is to get the young and disenfranchised, to actually VOTE.


If you don't have your mind made up, yet, don't worry. There are plenty more Advance Polls and the General Election on October 22.


Tomorrow is Windsor's Shop 'n' Vote event. Every eligible voter in Windsor, any ward, may VOTE. I beg you, pretty please with a cherry on top, VOTE! If you think the city is headed in the right direction, VOTE. You must show the incumbents you support their ideas and vision for the city. If you want CHANGE, you must bring a new voter, motivate groups of new voters, to Devonshire on Saturday and invade the polls. The voting stations will be in front of the old Sears.


I don't know if reason or logic can persuade those that don't vote, to VOTE. I do know I'm willing to beg. I'm willing to drive back and forth to the mall, in order to be sure people will VOTE.


I'll confess, I'm not voting tomorrow. I don't have my mind made up when it comes to the position of Councillor. I know I'm voting for Matt Marchand but Ward 10 is fortunate to have a couple good candidates for Councillor. They still have two weeks to prove why they deserve my vote. Decisions in Wards 2, 4, 9 and 10 should be far easier.


I can't offer to buy you a coffee, or any incentive, to VOTE. Although my intentions are good, it's called bribery. I can only say you deserve better, I deserve better, than the representation we have with the current Council.


I can't do this alone. I am bringing two 18+ and one very unhappy Windsorite. This is 3 people that did not vote in 2014. I'm not asking you to do that, I'm begging you to bring one, (1), new voter. I know not everybody will do this, so I'll target 1/2 the voters. This would introduce 28,000 NEW voters to the polls. The sitting Mayor only received 32,000 votes to win the election.


Tomorrow or October 22, VOTE!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page