top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Well done, Windsor!!

There wasn't a post yesterday. It was my favourite day of the year, Open Streets! Any inconveniences caused by the event are worth it for the sensational experience. I cheat, I can't do it all in one day. We went to Dropped On Drouillard on Saturday, as an opening act. I will not say a negative thing, nor do I want to hear any complaints about either event. I know there was more happening in our city but I can't do it all. We'll all agree this last weekend was phenomenal. My favourite part? Every event was based on citizen participation. We the people, made every event spectacular.


I am not taking away from the city employees that worked hard to make it possible. The ones who prepared for street closures and amped up the social media and took care of all the administrative, behind the scene crap. Bravo!! You folks contributed to the success of the weekend and deserve a pat on the back.


My original point is, the weekend was made so wonderful by the participation of the residents!


What if Windsorites took the same interest in the election that they did Open Streets? You and I, our friends and neighbours, our colleagues and contacts... WE can make this election special! All we need to do is participate. Like Open Streets!, it's free and you'll feel good for showing up.


Vote, October 22!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page