top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee

Wise words


Do not adjust your screen. You didn't click the wrong link nor are you seeing double. Nope, I didn't make a mistake. The message in this poster is so important, it deserves to be posted back to back. The sentiment is not voting is a surrender. Say that, to a friend or family member the next time you are told "I don't vote" or "My vote doesn't matter".


Earlier today, I was forced to reconsider the idea of surrendering. Was it really such a bad thing? It gets downright depressing when people continually question your motives, repeatedly say you can't make a difference and spew plain old hate in your direction. I was ready to move to the 100 Acres Woods and live happily with Pooh and his friends.


As is his way, hubby stayed quiet while I unloaded my troubles onto his shoulders. I did some chores, made a coffee and returned to the computer. The browser had been opened to yesterday's blog, the words never surrender were written across my notebook.


Yes, there are many flaws in our electoral system but it's what we have. At least it's preferable to an armed revolution. Our vote is the weapon each of us possess. Now, it must be used to elect a Council that is representative of Windsor as a whole.


Never surrender and VOTE on October 22, 2018.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page